Skip to main content

Events

Holcombe Grammar School offers a wide range of events from sporting to musical and even quiz nights. Any upcoming events will be listed on this page.

Dates for 2020/2021
September
Monday 7th September Year 7 and 12 return
Tuesday 8th September Years 7, 11, 12 and 13 return
Wednesday 9th September Years 7, 9, 11, 12 and 13 return
Thursday 10th September All year groups return to school
w/c Monday 14th September Year 13 Mocks (HGS only)
Thursday 17th September 6th Form Aspirations Morning
Thursday 17th September 6th Form Welcome Evening 6pm – 7pm
Wednesday 23rd September School Photographers Year 7, 9, 11, 12 and any students missing from SIMs
Monday 28th September HPV vaccinations Year 8
w/c Monday 28th September Year 11 Prelims
Tuesday 29th September HPV vaccinations Year 9
 
October
Thursday 1st October Year 7 Settling in Evening 4:30pm – 6:30pm (virtual)
w/c Monday 5th October Year 11 Prelims
Saturday 10th October Medway Test
Sunday 11th October Medway Test
Saturday 17th October Medway Test
Friday 23rd October Staff Inset Day
 
November
Monday 2nd November Medway Test Results Day
Friday 20th November Flu Immunisations Year 7
 
December
 
January
Monday 4th January Staff Development Day
February
Thursday 25th February Year 12 Parent Consultation Evening
March
W/C 1st March Year 13 Prelims
W/C 8th March Year 13 Prelims
Thursday 18th March Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 25th March Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 1st April Year 13 Parents’ Evening
April
Monday 19th April Year 9 and 10 Immunisations (Td/IPV and Men ACWY)
Tuesday 20th April Year 9 and 10 Immunisations (Td/IPV and Men ACWY)
Thursday 29th April Year 10 Parents’ Evening (3 hours)
May
June
Thursday 17th June Year 8 Parents’ Evening (3 Hours)
Tuesday 22nd June Single Entry Student Nurture Group Meeting 3.30 – 4.30
Tuesday 29th June SEND/Pastoral Nurture Group 3.30 – 4.30
July
w/c Monday 5th  July Year 12 Work Experience Week
Thursday 8th July Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 14th July Founders’ Day
Wednesday 21st July Sports Day
Thursday 22nd July End of Term